Fairies and magical creatures

Denne pop-up boken bestilte jeg for en stund siden, jeg har bare ikke hatt tid til å titte i den ennå. Og så fikk jeg jommen meg en til bursdagen min også. Så har jeg to. Og det betyr at jeg har en til overs. Og den har jeg tenkt å gi til en av dere. Følg med, for snart kommer konkurransen!

Men først, en titt. På feer og magiske kreaturer. En smakebit. Ikke alle sidene, bare noen. Og ikke levende som når man åpner en side.

«Many legends warn mortals to exercise caution when dealing with fairies. At times selfish and temperamental, they care little for human laws or etiquette, though they remain curious about mortal affairs.«

«Fairy rings: Music and dance are vital to fairy culture. At the full moon, prancing fairies, gyrating sprites, and other Fay whirl in circles over grassy forest clearings, often leaving behind mysterious rings of mushrooms.»

«Lucky Piggy: wondrous fortune comes to the person fast enough to capture a lucky piggy, an enchanted yet elusive white pig from Britain’s Isle of Man. «

 

«It is said that the Inuit water spirit known as Kul will guide lost fishermen through treacherous Arctic waters- but only if treated to a sample of the first catch.»

Følg med videre for å vinne denne nydelige boken:)

3 responses to “Fairies and magical creatures

  1. Åh, så fin!

  2. åh. så utrolig fin!

  3. Tilbaketråkk: konkurranse « Sitrondrops

Legg igjen en kommentar

